Schedule and Race Information

Waimanalo Canoe Club Practice Schedule

Waimanalo Canoe Club practice at Kaiona Beach Park

41-575 Kalanianaole Hwy. Waimanalo Hi 96795

Keiki Practice

Monday/Wednesday/ Friday

4pm-530p

 

Makua Practice

530- 630p 

 

Things to bring to practice 

Paddle

Swimming clothes  

Towel

Warm Jacket

Water Bottle

 

2022 Race Schedule (Current as of 2/27/22)

Pre-Season Schedule

Date Day Location/Sponsor Name of Race

March 12 Saturday Sand Island / New Hope New Hope Open

March 19 Saturday Sand Island / Kai Oni Stew Kalama Memorial Race*

April 9 Saturday Magic Island / Sand Island / Keola O Ke Kai Malama ʻIa Kawelea

April 16 Saturday Keehi Lagoon / Keahiakahoe Kahiau Iron Challenge

April 23 Saturday Sand Island / New Hope Malama Mauli Ola

*****April 30 Saturday Maunalua Bay / Hui Nalu Kala Kukea Race*****

May 7 Saturday Kailua – Kahaluu / Keahiakahoe Kalaiomalulani Race

*****May 14 Saturday Kailua Beach / Lanikai George Perry Keiki Race*****

May 22 Sunday Sand Island / Healani Ka Lei O Ka Lanakila

***** Pre-season racing  Waimanalo Canoe Club keiki program will participate in 2022*****

 

Regatta Schedule

Date Day Location/Sponsor Name of Race

June 5 Sunday Keehi Lagoon / Healani Clement D. Paiaina

June 12 Sunday Kailua Beach / Kailua King Kamehameha Day

June 19 Sunday Nanakuli Beach / Leeward Kai Father’s Day

June 26 Sunday Waimanalo Beach / Waimanalo Waimanalo

July 4 Monday Waikiki Beach / Outrigger Walter J. MacFarlane

July 17 Sunday Kaneohe Bay, Keehi Lagoon / Hui Nalu John D. Kaupiko

July 24 Sunday Keehi Lagoon / OHCRA OHCRA Championships

August 6 Saturday Keehi Lagoon / Hui Waa HCRA Championships
 

Long Distance Schedule

Date Day Location/Sponsor Name of Race

August 20/21 Saturday/Sunday Kailua – Waikiki / Lanikai Duke Kahanamoku Race

August 27 Saturday Kailua Bay / Kailua Kailua Bay Challenge

August 28 Sunday Kailua – Outrigger / Outrigger Dad Center Race

September 11 Sunday Kailua – Sand Island / OHCRA E Lau Hoe

September 18 Sunday Maunalua Bay – Nanakuli / Hui Lanakila Henry Ayau Race
 

October 8-9 Placeholder TBD / OHCRA

Hawaiian Canoe Racing Association Insurance Program Canoe Club:

Adult and Minor Waiver and Release of Liability

January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022

Click Here to Download

HALAU LOCATION

41-575 Kalanianaole Hwy Waimanalo, HI 96795

- Join Us -

SIGN UP FOR ALL THE LATEST NEWS‭, ‬INFO AND UPDATES‭!‬

Thanks for submitting!